Stevenage Stamp Fair

10.00am to 4.00pm Novotel Hotel, Knebworth Park SG1 2AX Stevenage Tel 01438 346100 (Hotel)

GPS. N 51° 53' 12.83" W 0° 12' 30.85" 4th Sunday in September, November 2018 January, March, May, July 2019

Cambridge Stamp Fair

10.00am to 3.00pm Arbury Community Centre Campkin Road, Arbury, Cambridge, CB4 2LD

www.arburycommunitycentre.org.uk/maps.html 2nd Saturday in September, November 2018 January, March, May, July 2019

ORGANISERS TEL. No : (01223) 355004 Get on to the B1049 from the A14. Then signposted

Please check details before travelling

OFFICERS

Acting Chairmen: Mr. R. HILL & Mr. P.E. WILDERSPIN Contact Details Below

General Secretary: Mr. D.J. BELTON 128 Chells Way, Stevenage, SG2 0LX

Telephone: 01438 315040

Treasurer: Mr C. HEARMON, 3 Lymington Road, Stevenage, SG1 5RU. Telephone 01438 353502

Packet Secretary: Mr. B.J. THURSTANCE 71 Arlesey Road, Ickleford, Hitchin, SG5 3TG Telephone: 01462 625171

Sales Secretary: Please contact General Secretary

Librarian: Dr. P.M.G. BAVIN 2 Sollershott West, Letchworth, SG6 3PX Telephone: 01462 623275

SECTIONAL SECRETARIES

Hitchin: Mr. R. Hill, The Bungalow, 68G Regent Street, Stotfold, Hitchin, SG5 4DX. Telephone 0771 8689192

Letchworth: Mr. D. Northover, 66 Howard Drive, Letchworth, SG6 2DQ. Telephone 01462 635752

Royston: Mr R. Hounsell, 31 Parklands, Royston, SG8 9HL. Telephone 01763 241805

Stevenage: Mr. P.E. Wilderspin, 36 Brickkiln Road, Stevenage, SG1 2NH Telephone: 01438 221073

North Herts Stamp Club

Patron Mr. R.J. Gray

Honorary Life Members

Mrs. E. Stephenson, Mr. J.V. Lord Mr J.M. Hawkes & Mr B.J. Thurstance



Programme 2018–2019

(H) = **Hitchin Meetings** Christchurch (Classroom 3), Bedford Road, Hitchin SG5 1HF at 7.45 for 8.00 pm

(L) = **Letchworth Meetings**Family Room, Howard Memorial Hall,

Norton Way South, Letchworth SG6 1NX at 7.00 for 7.15pm

(R) = Royston Meetings Conservative Club, Kneesworth Street, Royston SG8 5AA at 2.00 for 2.15pm

(S) = Stevenage Meetings
The Friends' Meeting House,
Cuttys Lane, Stevenage SG1 1UP
at 7.30 pm

2018 September		February			Competition Winners			
Tues 04 (S) Gibraltar – Mr R Gibb	Tues 05	(S)	Isle of Man – Mr D Belton	Presid	ent's Trophy Winners	Shaw C	Cup Winners
Wed 12 (R) Members	Wed 13	(R)	Members	2004	Mr. F.C. Haines	2004	Mr. J. Hawkes
Thurs 20 (H) Greece – Dr M Bavin	Thurs 21	(H)	Mr J Sharpe and Mr R Hill entertain	2005 2006	Mr. W. Cooper Mr. T. Gentle	2005 2006	Mr. R. Gibbons Mr. M. Humphrey
Fri 28 (l	.) Fiscal & Revenue Stamps of the	Fri 22	` '	New Zealand, Making of a Nation	2007	Mr. D. Alford	2007	Mr. D. Alford
	Commonwealth – Mr R Gibb	111 22	· (L)	- Mr D Northover	2008	Mr. M. Humphrey	2008	Mr. B.J. Thurstance
October		March		WI D NOTATOVO!	2009 2010	Mr. W. Cooper Mr. W. Cooper	2009 2010	Mr. J. Hawkes Mr. B.J. Thurstance
Tues 02 (S) Ethiopia part 2 – Mr S Kelly	Tues 05	(S)	Bring and Buy Auction	2010	Mr. W. Cooper	2011	Mr. R Van Goethem
Wed 10 (R) Members		` '	0 ,	2012	Not awarded	2012	Mr. R. Hill
Thurs 18 (H) Germany – Mr W Tierney	Thurs 07	(-)	Czechoslovakia and Egypt – Mr K Burr	2013	Mr. B.J. Thurstance	2013	Mr. B.J. Thurstance
Sat 20 (,	Afternoon Meeting – Baldock Community Centre			2014 2015	Mr. D. Northover Mr. W. Cooper	2014 2015	Mr. R. Hounsell Mr. M. Humphrey
20 (10.00 for 10.30 to 4.00pm Lunch £4			2.00pm – 4.00pm	2016	Mr. W. Cooper	2016	Mr. D.J. Belton
Fri 26 (l	'	Wed 13	(R)	Members	2017	Mr. D.J. Belton	2017	Dr. P.M.G. Bavin
November	.) Faikianu isianus – ivii D Swann	Thurs 21	(H)	Cannon Trophy	2018	Mr. R Van Goethem	2018	Mr. R. Hill
)\	Fri 29) (L)	Early Airmails of South Africa - L & R Lester	Postal	History Cup Winners		Trophy
Thurs 01 (I	,		(L)	Larry / Illinais of Goditi / Illioa - Larr Lester	2004	Mr. T. Lovelock	2004	Mr. M. Humphrey
Afternoon Meeting – Baldock Community Centre		April Tues 02	(S)	South African Cinderellas – Mr R Lester	2005 2006	Mr. R. Van Goethem Mr. J. Hawkes	2005 2006	Mr. R. Van Goethem Not awarded
	2.00pm – 4.00pm		` '		2007	Mr. D. Alford	2007	Mr. T. Lambe
Tues 06 (,	Wed 10	(R)	Members	2008	Mr. D.J. Belton	2008-0	9 Not awarded
Wed 14 (,	Thurs 18	(H)	An evening with Lyn and Rob Lester	2009	Mr. D.J. Belton	2010	Mr. R. Hill
Thurs 15 (A Visit from Ely Philatelic Society	Fri 26	(L)	Czechoslovakia – Mr R Hounsell	2010 2011	Mr. D.J. Belton Mr. D.J. Belton	2011–1	Not awarded Mr. D. Northover
Fri 23 (.) Isle of Man – Mr D Belton	May	. ,		2012	Mr. D.J. Belton	2013	Not awarded
December		Tues 07	(S)	N.H.S.C. Annual General Meeting	2013	Mr. R. Hill	2015	Mr C. Hearmon
Tues 04 (S) Vatican City – Mr M Humphreys		٠,	a members display (Nominations for Officers must be received	2014	Mr. D. Scoot	2016	Mr. R. Parris
Wed 12 (R) Anything (not necessarily philatelic)	by the General Secretary before the commencement of the meeting at 8.00pm)			2015 2016	Mr. R. Hill Mr. R. Hill	2017-1	8 Not awarded
,	- members	Wed 08	(R)	Members	2017	Mr. R. Hill	Shaw S	Shield Winners
Thurs 20 (H) Members Display	Thurs 16	` '	A Visit from Stratford on Avon Stamp Club	2018	Mr. D.J. Belton	1993-2	018 Not awarded
	with Mince Pies and Stollen		()	'	_			1
Fri 21 (.) Recent Acquisitions	Fri 24	(L)	Stamps of the Vatican – Mr M Humphrey		2018 – 2019 Season		
plus Cake & Mince Pies		June			Dates of first meetings are as follows:			
2019 January		Tues 04 (S) Members Evening			Stevenage		Tuesday 3 September	
Tues 08 (S) Stevenage P.O. Cup / Exchange & Mart	Thurs 06	(B)	A visit from Kings Lynn PS		renage	14034	ay o ocpicilisci
Wed 09 (,	Afternoon Meeting – Baldock Community Centre			Royston		Wednesday 11 September	
Thurs 17 (,			2.00pm – 4.00pm	Hito	hin	Thurse	day 19 September
Fri 25 (, ,			·	1 ""		murs	ady 10 depterriber
25 (local competition) + Exchange and Mart				Leto	hworth	Friday	27 September
	pottaon, Exonango and Wart							